Skip to main content

About us

White Plains Hospital Foundation Mission statement

The purpose of the White Plains Hospital Foundation is to raise funds and awareness for the benefit
of White Plains Hospital.

The Foundation Board's role in fostering and deepening relationships with donors and prospects is essential for achieving organizational success.

Contact the Foundation

Building address:

101 East Post Road
White Plains, NY 10601
914.849.GIVE (4483)
wphfoundation@wphospital.org

Mailing address:

41 East Post Road
White Plains, NY 1060

Foundation Board of Directors

Jonathan Spitalny—White Plains Hospital Foundation Board ChairDear friends and patrons,

Here at White Plains Hospital, healthcare has evolved over the years. We have always been on the leading edge of this evolution. When the Hospital opened in 1893, it had no operating rooms or laundry facilities, just one mission—to provide care to those in need. Today, the Flanzer Emergency Department is the busiest in Westchester County, with 64,000 patient visits a year.

The list of milestones and medical innovations at the Hospital goes on and on, but one important fact remains the same—patients need quality healthcare, close to home. Your dollars today fund the remedies of tomorrow. Thank you for your steadfast support!

Jonathan Spitalny

White Plains Hospital Foundation Board Chair

Chair

  • Jonathan Spitalny

Board members

  • Wendy Berk
  • Daniel Burack
  • Roger Cappucci, MD
  • Vincent Cappucci, ESQ
  • Geralyn Della Cava
  • Scott Eichel
  • Susan Fox, President and CEO, White Plains Hospital
  • Jeff Turocy, Senior VP
  • Adam Galeon
  • Dara Broxmeyer Gruenberg
  • Scott Kleinman
  • David Landes
  • Janny Lee
  • Laurence Smith
  • Rafael Torres, MD
  • Alan Waxenberg
  • Kaare Weber, MD
  • Todd Weiser, MD
  • Kathleen Winterroll

Honorary member

  • Mariano Rivera

Foundation team

Senior Vice President, Development

Operations

Senior Director of Strategic Operations

Senior Director of Development

Assistant Manager, Donor Research & Development

Kaitlin Winterroll
kwinterroll@wphospital.org

Assistant Manager, Database and Financial Reporting

Lekisha Simmons
lsimmons@wphospital.org

Development Coordinator

Brooke Emmett
bemmett@wphospital.org

Development Coordinator

Carlton Marson
cmarson@wphospital.org

Executive Assistant to Jeff Turocy

Helen Szczerba
hszczerba@wphospital.org

Major Gift

Senior Director, Major Gifts

Megan McMullen
mmcmullen@wphospital.org

Donor Relations Manager

Sarah Lutz Passno
slpassno@wphospital.org

Director of Sponsorships

Patricia Laine
plaine@wphospital.org

Compass

Senior Navigator, Compass Program

Dorcas Colon
dcolon@wphospital.org

Navigator, Compass Program

Navigator, Compass Program

Navigator, Compass Program

Francine Orefice
forefice@wphospital.org